AirAsia confirmed as KL Cup 2018 sponsor

AirAsia On Board For KL Cup 2018

KL Cup 2018 team list hotting up as tournament confirms AirAsia as lead sponsor

Title sponsor of Little League Soccer’s KL Junior League, AirAsia have played a significant role in helping competitive grassroots football flourish in the Klang Valley. The partnership with the Kuala Lumpur Cup is another exciting step for youth clubs in Malaysia and the region.

Confirmed Teams for 2018 KL Cup

1Assumption FC
2Turf City FC
3ISA Trisakti Indonesia
4Titan United
5FOSSBI Indonesia
6Blispi Uni Bandung Jabar
7Blispi Asiop DKI
8Inspire BudakBola
9El Roi Football Academy
10BTR Cougars
12Pro Harimau Remaja
13NFDP AT Sentul U9
14FC Kuala Lumpur
15RMF UNY Indonesia
168M United
19Astaka FC
20Lestari Junior FC
21Stormy United FC
23Superkids Raisuri Warriors





Hoping to shine in the AirAsia-backed tournament are teams from across Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore, with clubs from Thailand and Vietnam also hoping to make the trip to Kuala Lumpur.

And with 23 academies already confirmed, the 2018 KL Cup looks set to be the strongest in the competition’s three year history.

Representing Indonesia will be teams from Blispi Asia DKI (U10), Blispi Uni Bandung Jabar (U12), ISA Trisakti (U12, U14) FOSSBI Indonesia (U12, U14) and RMF UNY Indonesia (U14).

They will take on the likes of Turf City FC (U10, U12, U14, U16), 8M United (U16) and Comets (U10) from Singapore, while Assumption FC (U8, U10, U12, U14, U16) will travel from Penang and Inspire BudakBOLA (U14) from Melaka.

In KL, the travelling teams will meet local clubs FC Kuala Lumpur (U8, U10, U12, U14, U16), Titan United (U10, U12, U14), BTR Cougars (U10), Astaka (U10) and over 15 other elite teams and NFDP academies.

To say the action is expected to be hot would be a definite understatement.

Interested in the 2018 Kuala Lumpur Cup? We still have spaces, particularly for U8 and U16 clubs. For more details or to register today, download our info pack, contact us or head straight to our online registration page. Hurry, early bird pricing ends Monday, 15 January!